TOWN OF PESHTIGO — Cindy Boyle is the new leader in the Town of Peshtigo.

Boyle defeated David Dionne, 713 votes to 524, in the race for town chairperson in Tuesday's spring election. She will replace veteran Herman Pottratz, who did not seek re-election.

Incumbent Supervisor 2 Jon Drees held his post with a 693 to 512 win over Leonard Wiedemeier. Cindy Baur turned back Jim Kollross, 687 to 471 in the Supervisor 1 contest.

All election totals are unofficial.