Following are the potential races in the April 6 election for Marinette County municipalities. A primary, if necessary, will take place Feb. 16.


Æ Marinette: Mayor Steve Genisot vs. Roberta Davis; Ward 5 alderman Wally Hitt vs. Liz Mikutowski; Ward 2 alderman Jeff Skorik and Ward 6 alderwoman Debbie Klegin have no opposition.

Æ Peshtigo: District 1 alderwoman Bridgette Schmidt; District 2 alderman Mike Behnke vs. Keith Klimek; District 3 alderwoman Debbie Sievert vs. Zachary Lossett.

Æ Niagara: Veteran Mayor George Bousley is not seeking re-election. Current alderman Joe Johnston is seeking that post. Current alderpersons Lynn Burke, Michael Darne and Donald Shampo are seeking re-election. Lisa Mattia is challenging for an alderman post.


Æ Coleman: President Glenn Woulf, along with trustees Nancy Stank, David Podoski and James Heyroth, are all unopposed.

Æ Crivitz: President Kurt Kostuch is not seeking re-election as he resigned to become police chief. Amy Grandaw is running for president. Trustees seeking re-election include Gloria Kainz-Kinzinger and Jeff Dorschner. They are being challenged by Ginger Deschane and George Gocht.

Æ Pound: President Terry Earley, along with trustees John Homontowski and Michael Rogodzinski, are seeking re-election.

Æ Wausaukee: President Patrick Tracy, along with trustees Lowell McKim, JoAnn Polomis and Darryl Schmidt, are seeking re-election.


Æ Amberg: Chairman Matt Mattison vs. Verlyn Giguere. Supervisor Russell Werner is seeking re-election, but Ronald Holmes is not. Jodi Campbell is seeking a supervisor seat. Clerk Pat Boshen and treasurer Lisle Suzawith are both seeking re-election.

Æ Athelstane: Chairman Kelly Barnes, supervisors Denis DeJardin and David Jose, and clerk Janice DuChateau are seeking re-election. Treasurer Gregory Reinhardt is being challenged by Daniel P. Johns.

Æ Beaver: Chairman David Bedora, along with supervisors Jerome Fendryk and Vernon Gisenas, have no opposition.

Æ Dunbar: Chairman Harry Sokel, along with supervisors Joseph Stoll and David White, are seeking re-election. Bruce Radtke is also seeking a supervisor post.

Æ Goodman: Chairman William Stankevich, supervisors Steve Gostisha and James LaChappell, Clerk Sue Pratt and Treasurer Cindy Nelson have no opposition.

Æ Grover: Chairman Wayne Staidl is not seeking re-election. Brad Wyss, a current supervisor, is seeking that post. Supervisor 1 Kim Kittredge is not seeking re-election. Clerk/Treasurer Lisa Witak and Constable Eric VandeWall are seeking re-election. Robert “Butch” Wortner and Monica Schwittay are seeking supervisor posts.

Æ Lake: Chairman Dan Banaszak is not seeking re-election. Cory Sotka is seeking that position. Supervisor 1, Kim Hanson vs. Bob Burmek. Thomas F. Nelson is seeking the Supervisor 2 seat and Linda Tarmann has no opposition for clerk/treasurer.

Æ Pembine: Chairman Ross Bole is seeking re-election. Supervisors Vincent Czahor and Michael Newingham ae not seeking re-election. Patrick Wellis, Heather Willis and Anthony Erno are running for supervisor positions.

Æ Middle Inlet: Chairman Richard Wade, along with supervisors Ronald Wenzel and Donald Van, are seeking re-election. Charles Stanek, David Turkiewicz and Roger Leick are contending for supervisor seats.

Æ Peshtigo: Chairman Herman Pottratz and supervisor 1 Dan Staudenmaier are not seeking re-election. Cindy Boyle and Dave Dionne are seeking the chairman post. Supervisor 2 Jon Drees is being challenged by Lenard Wiedemeier and Thomas Gromala. Jim Kollross and Cindy Baur are vying for the Seat 1 post. Constable Rick Badgley is unopposed.

Æ Pound: Chairman Jerry Heroux and supervisor Dennis Fiedorowicz are not seeking re-election. Incumbent Supervisor John Gaffney is challenged by Jeff Nowak. Clerk Jessica Markewicz-Olson and Treasurer Janell Rymer have no opposition.

Æ Porterfield: Chairman Dennis Bergeson, Supervisor 1 Audrey Guseck, Supervisor 2 Don Limberg, Clerk Amy Linstad, and Treasurer Wendell Philipps, all incumbents, have no opposition.

Æ Silver Cliff: Chairman Bruce Weber and Clerk Dana Weber have no opposition. Incumbent Supervsior 1 Riana Ventura Bishop faces Deanna Farley and incumbent Supervisor 2 Sue Victoreen is challenged by Cory Gagne. Treasurer Carol Kitchenmaster faces Kristin Gagne. Constable Sabin Rosenbaum did not seek re-election. Gagne is seeking that post.

Æ Stephenson: Chairman Mike Kudick, supervisors Jeff Ranzmeier and Jim Stadal, Clerk Elaine Olson and Treasurer Mary Jane Kempka have no opposition.

Æ Wagner: Chairman Steve Renikow, Clerk Cassie Borwn, Treasurer Margo Renikow and supervisors Ed Delfosse and Mollie Arthur are seeking re-election.

Æ Wausaukee: Chairman Jeff Engelman and Supervisor 1 Robert Jicha have no opposition. Victoria Miller and Brandon Taylor are seeking the supervisor 2 post. Clerk Cheryl Stumbris is unopposed. Treasurer Sally Hultquist is not seeking re-election. Hope Young is running for that post.