MENOMINEE—The Menominee School Board welcomed two board members, elected officers and tabled the asbestos financing agenda item at Wednesday’s organizational meeting.

Cindy Jones and Jocelyn Rankinen are the newly-elected members who will serve on the board, with Derek Butler remaining as president, Cindy Woods elected as vice president and Becky Thoune remaining as secretary.

Erin Noha can be reached by email at